meet Carson.

¡Hola! I’m Carson, and am studying Nursing and International Relations at Hiram College. I’m getting more and more excited about the trip, but most of all I’m looking forward to meeting all of the wonderful people at Caminante! I believe I can speak for the whole Hiram group when I say how excited we are for the opportunity to work with such an amazing group of people in the Dominican!  🙂

I am excited to learn as much as I can about the culture and am planning on going out dancing every night, hope to see you there! Most of my health teaching applies to pregnant woman, and I’m incredibly excited to meet and work with the beautiful women and girls in the Dominican.

I went to a Spanish immersion elementary school for 6 years, and am bilingual and billiterate in Spanish so I’m hoping to meet and stay in touch with many of you for years to come!

That’s all I’ll say about myself now, and am hoping to get to know all of you better as you get to know me :).  ¡Nos vemos en casi tres semanas- no lo puedo creer!

Abrazos,
Carson

Leave a Reply

  • ______________

    This is not a peer-reviewed journal, an edited manifesto, or the final product of thought and purposeful writing. Most importantly, this is not a Hiram College endorsed publication nor does it reflect the opinions and views of Hiram College or of Caminante.
  • __The Fine Print __

    This is a blog. It is intended to be a living and growing journal for the individual reflections of college students and educators dedicated to helping people and trying to improve the world. The views expressed by the authors on this blog do not necessarily reflect the collective views of all of the authors, the website, those who link to this website, the author’s mother, father, sister, brother, uncle, aunt, grandparents, friends, or their pet. The authors aim to be as honest, accurate, respectful, complete, humble, and vulnerable as possible. None of these attributes are however guaranteed.
  • ______________

    Comments on this blog are the sole responsibility of their writers and the writer will take full responsibility for any claim that may result from something written in a comment. The administrators retain the right to omit any comments that may be offensive, disrespectful, or against the good-will of mankind.
